RSS Feed

Bestie and Bacon

So today is one of my best friends’ birthdays! She turns 23 years OLD today and this weekend I decided to give her a little treat.

What does bacon have to do with cupcakes you ask? EVERYTHING.  One thing my best friend and I have in common is our love for bacon.  It goes with just about anything, even cupcakes.  So I decided to try and make some bacon even more delicious (meaning even more unhealthy).

I invested in some better quality bacon – applewood…. my mouth is watering all over again.

Then I decided to grab some brown sugar and cinnamon.

And there you have it, I had my bacon coating.

Bake it in the oven at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes (turning over once).

Voila! Delicious Cinnamon-Sugared Bacon.

Now how can I make this treat better than just saying “Here is a strip of bacon, Happy Birthday”?

Top it onto her favorite cupcake (jumbo-style) – Dark Chocolate with a TINY bit of White Chocolate Buttercream.

Now THERE’S a birthday treat!

Happy birthday best friend 🙂

-Gabbi

About Bites Cupcakes and Cake Pops

The life of an aspiring entrepreneur/baker and her love for delicious cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

