RSS Feed

BITE-Size Pizzas

Trying to get into the “blogging” spirit and lifestyle, I’ve found myself CONSTANTLY online looking for new cute blogs to follow and get inspiration from.  One post that caught my eye [obviously] had to do with cupcake pans.  I’m sure this idea has been out for quite some time and I’m a little late to discover it, but… cooking in cupcake pans?! GENIUS.

I know I’m all about putting cupcake batter in there, but I thought it was such a cute idea and I couldn’t wait to share my excitement.  The blog is called Cupcake Bettie on Blogspot and she focuses on things that are easy to make and more importantly, things that can be saved for later.  And while it’s always difficult to cook for one, these little treats are the perfect size!

Ingredients:
Crescent rolls
Pasta Sauce – homemade or from the jar
Ricotta cheese
Parmesan Cheese
Pepper (to taste)
Non Stick Spray

Preheat oven to 350 degrees & spray your cupcake pan with Non Stick Spray.  Unroll the cresent rolls and cut them lengthwise to make 4 long strips.  Start with a layer of pasta sauce, then a layer of ricotta cheese (these two will mix together as you spread).
I added some more pasta sauce and a generous layer of Parmesan cheese, topped with pepper.
(I’m thinking it wouldn’t hurt to add a few more spices of your choice – maybe some crushed red pepper to give it a kick)
Then all  you do is roll up the little strips (this got pretty messy for me) and place them into the cupcake pan.
Bake for about 25-30 minutes and VOILA! You’ve got yourself a cute little pizza for one.
(Mine weren’t as pretty as the original..)

 …but they sure did taste DELICIOUS!

And yes, I’ll admit this probably isn’t the healthiest of dinner choices (and it doesn’t help that I had two) – but it certainly hit the spot tonight.

Cooking for one just got a little more fun..

-Gabbi

About Bites Cupcakes and Cake Pops

The life of an aspiring entrepreneur/baker and her love for delicious cupcakes.

2 responses »

  1. I just saw something similar on another blog (not sure if its the one you referenced). It really got me to want to do this too. So glad it worked out for you! I’ve got some biscuits in the fridge, so I might try this tomorrow night for dinner. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

